Technology


Technology

Last Updated 2022/03/16

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log into some of them. Telus […]


Complete List of Resources (A-Z)

Last Updated 2022/08/03

  Agricola – (Free Resource) Indexes articles in agricultural magazines and journals from 1980 to the present. Covers veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, food and human nutrition, […]


Law & Government

Last Updated 2022/03/16

BC Laws – Free Resource.  Contains the current laws of British Columbia (both statutes and regulations); continually updated. CanLII  – Free Resource.  A virtual library of Canadian law. Contains statutes, […]


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2022/03/15

  Websites ConsumerSearch Features product reviews from a variety of quality sources. EnerGuide The Canadian government’s guide to energy-efficient appliances, heating and cooling, and more. FurnaceCompare.com Ratings and reviews on […]


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2022/03/15

Websites Medline Plus– Free Resource.  Consumer friendly health information from the National Library of Medicine. Includes directories, a medical encyclopedia, medical dictionary, tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments, information […]


Genealogy

Last Updated 2022/05/10

Ancestry Library Edition (In-Library Use Only) – provides genealogical and historical research capabilities. With more than 5 billion names in over 4,600 databases, includes census, military, court, land, and probate […]


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2022/04/08

NewToBC – Find out services, programs and resources avaialable to newcomers at www.newtobc.ca, a website offered by BC Libraries to help you succeed in your new community. Click Law – […]


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2020/10/28

  Business Websites Job Search and Career Information  


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2022/03/15

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. BC Practice Driving Test […]


Magazines, Journals & Newspapers

Last Updated 2022/03/16

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log into some of them.   […]